2018 Technology Ambassadors announced

ANFF VIC TAsThe Victorian Node of the Australian National Fabrication Facility has expanded its list of Technology Ambassadors (TAs), making 2018 the biggest year yet.

The scheme now features 11 leaders in their field, up from 9 in 2017 and 2016.

Since the TA scheme was initiated in 2011, Ambassadors have been selected from a broad range of disciplines, each with their own unique demands for micro/nanotechnology.

In addition to their core research activities, ANFF-VIC TAs use their considerable expertise to create new processes that benefit the ANFF-VIC user community and undergo in-kind cooperative activities reflecting the current and emerging needs of researchers in their respective fields.

New Technology Ambassadors:         

Qialiang Bao

ARC for the Future Low-Energy Electronic Technologies (FLEET)

Anthony Chesman


Victor Busto Cadarso

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Monash University

Kenneth Crozier

Physics and Electronic Engineering

University of Melbourne


The year’s list of renewed TAs:

Alastair Stacey

School of Physics

University of Melbourne

Fiona Glenn

Manufacturing Business Unit


Saulius Juodkazis

Centre for Micro-Photonics

Swinburne University of Technology

Lingxue Kong

Institute for Frontier Materials (IFM)

Deakin University

Grant van Riessen

Institute for Molecular Science

La Trobe University

Udo Bach

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Monash University, Clayton

Wenlong Cheng

Department of Chemical Engineering

Monash University